Interesting #001: Ghost Writer

IMG_6984

I need a new Mac. I went to look at one of those new ones with the fancy / fiddly touch bars. I fumbled across a feature that is equal parts fascinating, equal parts frightening. This was typed, one autofill word at a time by the machine enabled by my inquisative finger. It’s utterly captivating, I just couldn’t stop my jabby little finger from illiciting each word as it appeared auto prepared on the touch bar – at times it was like revealing some sort of computer confessional. “I don’t know if it’s not that bad at the end”. Humans and our obsessional search for meaning and connection.

This entry was posted in Interesting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

