Icon Rethink

Nice little section of Icon magazine (who’ve made it to 10 this year – which makes me feel old as I remember clamping my hands on the first issue as a wide-eyed undergrad). I like these fantasy briefs as they often rethink a dusty old physical object or system and re-imagine them with digital possibility. It has inspired me to have a think about some of my own.

Some of my favourites:

The Birth Certificate (IWantDesign)

Icon117 Birthcertificate inside1 copy

Funeral Directors (Studio Makgill)

ipad 02 rt

Vehicle Registration Plates (Artworklove)

16nov2011image2

16nov2011image4

Receipts (BERG)

Read the full stories at Icon magazine.

This entry was posted in Inspiration: 2d, Inspiration: 3d and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

